Floobz Development Update

Hello again and welcome to my weekly-ish update on the development of our new game Floobz.  I’m pleased to annouce that I’m very happy with the progress we have made recently. This week we have a few new features to show you, namely:

  • Fan tiles
  • Zoom functionality
  • Explode action
  • New Heads-Up Display (HUD)

It makes me happy to be able to share this with you. Why? Well, truth be told I’ve not had the greatest of weeks. My football team Bolton are currently propping up the rest of the Premier League (oh the shame…). To make matters worse my car blew up! I’m not kidding, really, it blew up. Ok maybe I’m exagerating a little. It made a loud bang followed by a large plume of smoke coming from under the bonnet. I won’t lie, I was scared. I don’t really know much about cars but I assumed that BANG + SMOKE = PROMPT DEATH. Fortunately that was not the case – after legging it to the other side of the car park with my step daughter, watching in disarray for 5 minutes, I come to realise that my car was not on fire and the smoke was in fact just steam. Apparently my cooling system blew a hole or something. And I thought BMW’s were realiable!

I think D-Ream put it best – “Things can only get better!” – let’s hope so!

Anyway, back to Floobz. Following on from the success of my previous screencast I have kindly reserved my Wednesday evening to prepare a second one. Gratitude is not neccessary. Enjoy!

And there you go! Not much more to add to that really. Maybe I should have added credits to the video and give my step daughter Beth a mention. Oh well.

I’ll leave you with something I was asked to say by an esteemed colleague who shall remain unnamed –  “All the awesome code you see is probably Matts ….. ahhhhh ….. I want to be like Matt one day but am not holding my breath!”

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

